Some of these won’t actually play here so just click the link to watch on the actually YouTube page. Stupid Copyright nonsense!

1. Tom Wait’s “Christmas Card From a Hooker in Minneapolis

Tom Waits does Christmas need I say more? Nope!

2. Paul McCartney’s Wonderful Christmas Time

For years I never knew the name or who sung this song then did a You Tube search on it and I was shocked to learn it was from the legendary Paul McCartney.

3. David Bowie and Bing Crosby’s The Little Drummer Boy/Peace On Earth

This one is just and epic duet by two legendary singers from different eras of music history!

4. Frank Sinatra’s Have Yourself A Merry Little Christmas

Being a Sinatra fan I had a tough time choosing which one to put by him and then I found this version of “Have Yourself A Merry Little Christmas” that featured a choir and I knew this was the one to put here.

5. Four Christmas Songs From South Park

Matt and Trey have done a whole bunch of Christmas songs throughout South Park’s fourteen season run and I’d be foolish not to include some on this list.

6. Bing Crosby’s Mele Kalikimaka (Merry Christmas)

Another one from Bing Crosby this one featuring a classic scene from National Lampoon’s Christmas Vacation.

7. Bob River’s 12 Pains of Christmas

This is a very funny parody of the 12 Days of Christmas

8. John Denver and Rowlf The Dog’s Have Yourself A Merry Little Christmas

I know I posted the same song with Sinatra but given how amazing the TV special John Denver and The Muppets Christmas is I figured I could get away with a repeat song. It’s another great duet and features some amazing piano playing by a Muppet no less!

9. Royal Guardsmen’s Snoopy Vs. The Red Baron

This one comes from The Royal Guardsmen featuring Snoopy of  Charlie Brown fame. Also it ties into history with this very interesting article: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Christmas_truce

10. The Pogues Featuring Kristy McColl: Fairytale of New York

Amazing Christmas song from The Pogues and Kristy McColl. Keep an eye out at the start of the beginning of the video for a pretty well known actor.

 

So there you have it ten of my favorite Christmas songs. Merry Christmas from Death By Blunderbuss and I leave you with this….

 

 

